Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

One little Spark- The newest “Figments” of Kris’ imagination

on September 30, 2014

figment

 If you love Walt Disney’s Experimental Prototype Community of Tomorrow aka Epcot as much as I do, you probably recognize this song (I am sorry if it is now stuck in your head for the rest of the day) and hopefully you are as big of a fan of Figment as I am.

When I was a kid, Epcot was one of my favorite parks because of all the imagination it invoked in me. From The Kitchen Cabaret and Horizons to The Journey into Imagination, I was truly inspired. That little purple dragon spoke to me and I shared my love of Figment with my husband on our first Disney world vacation. That love has influenced some imagination today. I am pleased to present two new renditions of Figment from my husband Kris Floyd.

The first piece is entitled “Head in the Clouds”

Figment's imagination is soaring

                                               Figment’s imagination is soaring

The second in this set is “Hats off to you”

Figment's nod to his dear friend the Dreamfinder

                                          Figment’s nod to his dear friend the Dreamfinder

 These new pieces can be part of your Figment collection too just head to redbubble to get yours. Figment can even go where you go now in the form of a shirt, phone case or tote bag. Prints and pillow are also available. The choices are immense, just use your imagination!

imagination

Also for those of you who just can’t get enough Figment check out Marvel’s new Figment comics.

Disney Marvel - Spark - Figment Dreamfinder

They follow the Dream Finder and Figment through an amazing journey into Imagination with a very fun and steam punk vibe. Check them out here.

Leave a Reply

