Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

Disney Villains- a bunch of bad apples

on October 24, 2013


This is my favorite season but also starts the busiest time of my year and as usual I am running a mile a minute, trying to do my annual Halloween dinner for hubby. I have been so busy planning a menu, creating décor and compiling my tricks and treats. But the fun doesn’t stop there. Nope! I have been editing and creating a photo book from our trip to Paris (I promise one day I will find the time to post about our three day whirlwind of magic that was Paris,) Christmas shopping (I know I am crazy) and creating some awesome things to sell to help my 30th birthday surprise trip for hubby next year. Phew! It sounds like a ton even in writing and that is leaving out all the finite details.

So Halloween is the first topic! More precisely Disney Villains and my husband…combined!! Yes, that is the first topic.

My absolute favorite Disney villains are Maleficent and Queen Grim Hilde. Some of you may know her as Snow White’s Evil Queen. I have to say this year has been big for the Evil Queen, she and her poison apple are all over Disney and my home.

At the beginning of the year on our Walt Disney World trip, I stumbled upon Noah’s rendition of the vile apple on a baby doll tee. I fell in love with it and had to have it as one of my go to Disney shirts.

apple_shirts__67781_1353376155_386_513

Now, Disney World has some of the coolest tricks and treats for Halloween also starring the queen.

The treats are these ooey gooey hopefully not poison candy apples, they come in candied with chocolate or caramel with white chocolate. They look yummy, wish they were a year round item.

caramelgreen apple

And for the tricks, these awesome and eerie ears which glow in the dark! I want them so bad!
image

I know you are all asking yourself, what does my prince have to do with any of this?

Well here it is, no, he isn’t a villain. He did however paint me this AMAZING painting for Halloween. The star of this painting is the very bad apple. We all know the saying, “one bad apple can ruin the bunch” and in this case this baby is working on infecting the whole orchard.
image

I LOVE IT!

If you want your own print or to check out my hubby’s other work go here redbubble or deviantart.

So that is all I have on the topic of awesome apples.

I will try to give you some more news soon 🙂

2 responses to “Disney Villains- a bunch of bad apples

  1. Venessa says:

    is it possible to put in an order for your poison apple? Also, roughly how big is it an how long does it take to ship? Thanks!

    • I messaged you back on facebook the same day and didn’t hear back. I am back from vacation now so If you still want an apple just send me your paypal email and I will send you an invoice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

