Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

Dressing for Disneyland Paris

on September 27, 2013

Ok, I lied. Sorry but I thought I would be able to go from that last post to Paris and be fine but I have been driving everyone I know crazy bouncing off the walls on a excitement filled, pumpkin spice latte fueled Paris frenzy and now… it is your turned to be driven insane  

image

See, it isn’t a bad thing, now is it?!

I can’t help it, really the unknown of this Disney trip is really a new thing for me, being a seasoned Disney pro, so this excitement is brand new type.

I was packing and planning my wardrobe and hubby brought up something I would never worry about at Disneyworld or Disneyland California, clothes for photos.
I mean it is Disney right? Why does wardrobe matter other than the prerequisite that it should have some touch of Disney in it.

But he was right. This is Paris, a place of fashion, style and chic people. So I had to rethink living in my new Disney World 1971 hoodie the whole week (I am intending on wearing it but more on the plane and at night.)

image

I mean it is an awesome new piece of my Disney closet and I love it. However, here is my chic and functional welcome to Paris Disneyland look.

I LOVE color, I know not the best for Paris, I have heard over and over again, “wear black,” so I will. However, I will also have my color in my accessories.

So first we start with my awesome clip on Minnie ears, I can’t go to the park without them but they are small so I can stash them in my purse for the flight and the train ride there.

image

Next, remember the black bleach Mickey head shirts we made for WDW? Well I figured it is a chic version of my Mickey shirts and it is mostly black, so that is my top.

image

I added a coral cardigan since we are going from 90s here in Texas to low 60s in Paris.

image

Also, I am a scarf fanatic, so I am using the fact that the Parisians love scarves as a chance to don all my Disney scarves. Multi colored Mickey scarf today!

image

For the bottom half a pair of black skinny jeans and my new black Delaney boots and viola!

image

image

We are ready for Paris. I also added my Peridot version of this ring because I love it and it is Disney.

image

So in less than 24 hours, we will be boarding our plane for Paris and I hope I am chic enough for the adventure. I will let you know when we return!

image

One response to “Dressing for Disneyland Paris

  1. Windy says:

    Have the greatest time of your life. Remember it could be your only chance, so live it to the fullest, be daring!

Leave a Reply

