Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

Cricut Disney/Pixar Themed Birthday Card

on May 1, 2013

I hadn’t really had the time since the trip to play with my cricut, in fact it even needed an update when I finally had a chance to log in. So when Steph decided she wanted to celebrate her birthday, I found an excuse to get out the cricut and make her a Dory card (her alter ego due to how forgetful she is.)

So since Dory is always forgetting things I decided to put, “Whose Birthday is it?!” with my cricut markers, which I hadn’t tried till now, on the front with Dory and her smiley self. I also took pieces from the best of Pixar cartridge to create the sand, coral and seaweed.

Front

dory

Inside I put “That’s right it’s… YOURS!” & “Happy Birthday”, also done with the markers.

Inside

stephcard

I thought is turned out pretty cute and Steph liked it, so seems like a great project to me 🙂

Hope you liked my quick cricut craft 🙂

One response to “Cricut Disney/Pixar Themed Birthday Card

  1. Kristofer says:

    I am glad the markers worked out really well. I was optimistic but I know the Cricut can be a pain sometimes to work properly.

Leave a Reply

