Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

Disney- See Ya Real Soon!!

on March 15, 2013

The time has come! Tomorrow morning we are off to the promise land! Disney World!!! I cannot believe it is finally here.

Woke up this morning and this is what the countdown chain looks like

mickeyseeyaAs some of you may remember I started this chain at 180 days, this is what it looked like then

countdownlongIt nearly took up our entire stairwell and now, we have one little ring between us and the promise land!!

This is our first trip to Disney World together, our first wedding anniversary and our first Disney Vacation as husband and wife. Our first Disney trip was to Disneyland and that was where hubby proposed. So I get misty thinking back to that and now we are married and get to add some more misty memories to Disney, this time it is off to Disney World in Florida. Time for a fun and food filled week!

So I hope you guys can make it without me for a week, I will have months of Disney to share with you when we get home.

We have our ears all packed and we are off!

The Ears

Hubby in his Fedora ears I made
fedoroears

My Haunted Mansion Maid inspired head band, complete with Bat Stanchion as bow piecehauntedmansionears

My Rapunzel inspired Mickey Ear headband for breakfast with Princesses Friday!

rapunzelears

So Disney,

ZM0022_AST_M2582A-2

14 responses to “Disney- See Ya Real Soon!!

  1. mom says:

    Have a great trip!!

  2. Fay Michael says:

    Great idea for hubby’s ears, and love yours especially the one for the princess. I know you both are going to have a wonderful anniversary. So many things to do and see together in Disney Land. That was a marvelous idea the countdown chain. Have a great time and lots of fun! love nana

  3. Kelli says:

    Where did you find the Repunzel crown? My daughter is having a Tangled birthday party and she wants to dress up like Repunzel but we can’t seem to find the right tiara. That one you used would be perfect!

  4. Link says:

    Hi, I was wondering where you got Rapunzel’s crown from! I’ve only seen one other person have that crown (and I wanted to get one to add to a Mickey ear hat for my birthday)!

Leave a Reply

