Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

Weekend of Disney- Oz the Great and Powerful, University Ids and the Force of Easter

on March 11, 2013

Hi guys, 5 days to Disney and with that being said, we managed a very Disney Weekend without even thinking.

Oz Great and Powerful Review

oz-600

Went to see Oz, The Great and Powerful in 3d with some close friends and I would say, it was beautiful to look at but a little hard to watch. I love Disney and I love all the Frank L Baum books, but the story was a little slow.

The colors were gorgeous, the characters were pretty solid but hubby and I found ourselves struggling to stay awake in the middle. I know they have already greenlighted the sequel so I have hopes that the second installment will make up for some of the lag but all and all I am glad we saw it. I simply adored China Doll and Evanora’s green dress was breath taking, plus the 3d was well done. Also, it makes me look forward to Epcot’s Oz Garden that much more. I would give it a high C probably, go see it hopped up on caffeine for matinee prices.

University Id Cards

On my highly anticipated Disney Movie list is Monster University, oh I am excited! Hubby and I love Monsters inc, it even originated our pet names, so when we saw a photo op in the Theater lobby I jumped at the chance to be part of the University!

With new anniversary camera (thanks, Kitty!) in pocket, I clicked away!

memonsterinc

My new student IDhoneymonster

Hubby’s Id

Too cute, I love any excuse for a photo op and this is just so fun 🙂

After the show, I found the force is somewhat strong with Target.

They were not as full of fun stuff as for Valentine’s, in fact I hardly saw Mickey this holiday but I did find these.

Darth Vader Bunny

darthbunny

Darth dons a pair of bunny ears and bears jelly beans

My Star Wars Basketyodaeaster

Darth Vader candy pouch, Vader bunny, Candy Yoda egg, Plush Yoda head basket and Darth and R2 candy clips

Of course, everyone forgets St Patty’s but I don’t and since I was married then, I think there should be some of this in stores too

yoda_green

To purchase shirt click here

Seems like I can’t help but to find Disney every where I go, guess I am just too excited!

One response to “Weekend of Disney- Oz the Great and Powerful, University Ids and the Force of Easter

  1. Kristofer says:

    Wow, I totally didn’t realize either that we did have a Disney weekend. I dig the Yoda shirt.

Leave a Reply

