Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

Free cuts for Cricut January 10-16th

on January 22, 2013


Good Afternoon everyone! Today I thought I would tell you about something pretty cool that makes having a cricut super fun, best part about it is… it’s FREE!!

Yep that is right, completely free. The cricut cutting room gives you a new cartridge to try out each week. You guys remember my very first post with the 3d trees, they were that weeks free cartridge. Pretty neat, huh?! Here was the 10th-16th cartridge.

freecutIt shows you on this picture little treat boxes that can be made with this set, but you can also make cards, garlands and anything else you imagination can come up with. It has Valentine’s, St. Patty’s and Easter on this set as well and since Valentine’s is next in line, I decided to do something with that.  So I am making a garland, I really just wanted to play with the new cartridges and try out the cute little sayings. It is a simple garland but you can always add embellishments, textures and anything else you want.

Here are some of the images I cut, I thought they turned out pretty neat. I especially love the “toad-ally yours”

freecricut

I also picked up some mini clothes pins ($2 at hobby lobby) and some foam heart stickers (500 for $2.99 plus 30% off) to hang them from the twine I was going to use. I adhered the foam stickers to the clothes pins for some cute Valentine’s detailing.

foamhearts foamheartclothpins

 

 

 

 

 

Here is the finished product, turned out pretty cute and it cost me $4.00 to make plus I have extra hearts for more Valentine’s projects and some mini clothes pin (they are adorable.)

garlandCheck out the cricut cutting room each week for the new free cuts and have fun making new things 🙂

One response to “Free cuts for Cricut January 10-16th

  1. Kristofer says:

    As a witness and holder of the camera, they did turn out pretty cool. And how can you go wrong with free stuff. Free stuff is the best especially when every cartridge costs about $50. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

