Rapunzel's Crafts

Rapunzel's is flowing with ideas

And now for something completely different!

on January 15, 2013

Today I wanted to share something I love which is random and well… British (hence the title for those Monty Python [another British great] fans). I grew up on the great British comedies, I watched  Fawlty Towers and Monty Python with my dad. I also was a huge fan of Mr Bean and the BBC version of The Lion, The Witch, and  the Wardrobe. So even though I am a little behind on getting involved in the craze, I should have had no doubt, this too would be a huge hit for me.  Now watching it, I definitely see why it has such a following, I am hooked!

What I am talking about is the wonderful BBC series Dr Who. Yeah I know, I am like 8 years behind or even more if you count the original. But anyways, I love the Doctors, yes, so far there have been two, well one with a different face if you go by story line, but that is neither here or there. The story is great, the makeup is fabulous and it is just a whole lot of fun. If you are late on the band wagon like I am, you should totally check it out!

I am loving the show, hubby and I have watched two seasons in the last two weeks. Another thing I truly love is Mashups. You know when they take two awesome things and combine them into something even more incredible! So here is what you get today. Some Dr  Who combined with my other loves. I thought these were great! (click on pics for source)

starry_night_with_tardis_by_terrylightfoot-d2rfccb-500x402

This awesome Tardis filled starry night done by Terry Light foot, I adore thisadventuretimeAdventure Time with Dr Who, I love Jake as the Tardis  cakefiona

Then in the parallel universe we have Cake and Fiona! Doctor-Who-Monsters-Inc.

Hello, the 10th has been visited by Mike and Sully


 portal_doctor_who

This incredibly fun T-shirt Portal and Dr Who MashupProfessor_Dalek_Andy_Hunter3-660x265

I think this is GREAT!! A Dalek as the new defense against the Dark Arts teacher, lol!tumblr_mczq6nABBk1qh9122o1_1280

And to finish of the fun, a really awesome Rapunzel mashup by Karen Hallion, I absolutely love it!!

I hope you enjoyed our silly walk on the weird (title approved by the Ministry of Silly Walks)  today. I just adore mashups and really wanted to share some of the fun ones I found today!

One response to “And now for something completely different!

  1. Kristofer says:

    I enjoy all of our walks together so yes, I did enjoy this one too. I love all of the mashups especially the Harry Potter one. Good times!

Leave a Reply

